+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Medical Exam For Express Entry. When Do They Notify?

frightenedpanda

Sep 12, 2017
Hi,

I am supposed to upload all my documents by January 3rd 2018. I saw on the Canadian Immigration website that for Express Entry, they will notify me when to go for the medical exam. Currently I am a resident of the US, and trouble is, that I am going to India for the whole month of November. I am wondering if they ask me to get my medical done while I am in India, will it be okay to get a medical done from one of their Panel Physicians in my town in India? or would be want me to get my medical done from the country of my current residence?

~Thanks!

angelistamaria

Jul 6, 2017
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Manila
App. Filed.......
22-04-2017
AOR Received.
22-04-2017
Passport Req..
28-07-2017
VISA ISSUED...
01-08-2017
Hello,

Which program did you apply under? Likely FSW or CEC via express entry? If so, you can do an upfront medical now with your ITA (see below)
from: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/information/medical/medexams-perm.asp

Get your exam before you submit your application

This is called an upfront medical exam. To get an upfront medical exam, contact a panel physician directly.

Once your medical exam is done, the doctor will give you a document confirming that you got a medical exam. Include a copy of that document with your application.

If the doctor works with the eMedical they will give you an upfront medical notification printout.

If the doctor works with a paper system they will give you a copy of the IMM 1017B Upfront Medical Report form.

Attach that form to your application before you submit it to the visa office. If you apply online, you must upload that form before you can submit your application.

Good luck.

Reactions: frightenedpanda

picklee

Feb 19, 2017
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..