+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Manitoba PNP

mrwait

Nov 28, 2014
hi,

I see on the immigration Manitoba website that if we have a relative or friend living in Manitoba who has PR/citizenship, one could go ahead to apply provided that he gains 60 points in the point grid. i have 78 points here. can i go ahead to apply. IS it still true. do anyone know any immigration agency or immigration lawyer who will be able to help out. plz advice.

VaibhavN

Star Member
Aug 26, 2015
I think I can help you but need details and it is not only 78 points but another score in 100s that matter and there is a draw for that. Anyways with your details we can figure out where you stand. My email is vaibhavsharma.sharma0909@gmail.com , you can contact me there.

tolafatokun

Sep 2, 2015
I'm a plumber and I practise in Nigeria, a country in africa.
I have my trade test certificate and my certificate of apprenticeship.
I filled the EOI form and I answered "YES" to the "License and Trade/Profession" regulation question.
I have been sent the LAA since the 13th August 2015 now nd I have all my supporting documents intact but there's a problem about the licensing aspect, in the LAA sent to me, there's a paragraph that emphasises that applicants should refuse/reject the LAA if u don't have a license that is recognised in manitoba.
I enquired from the MPNP by mailing them and here's the reply I was sent;

"Thank you for your e-mail. You must be licensed in Manitoba in order to answer yes to that question on the EOI. If you have answered yes
and do not have the supporting documents, your file may be closed for misrepresentation. Please research your trade in Manitoba on the internet and determine if its an occupation that is governed by a licensing requirement. If it is, there will be an association that has a website and will provide information on licensing requirements.
Sincerely,
MPNP."