+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Lonely Programme

Tiny2023

Dec 30, 2022
Hello everyone I need some guidance on this.

I would like to sponsor my sister and her 2 little kids to Canada under the lonely Canadian Programme.

Both my parents are alive. (Father not close, mother too aged to migrate. She doesn't want to)
Am all by myself here no kids no spouse no one! Just me.

When I read through the government website, if I understood correctly (for my case) i cannot sponsor any other relative as long as my parents are still alive..

Is this true? Has anyone ever sponsored anyone under this program when their parents are alive?

Am a Canadian Permanent Resident. I work as a PSW.

Thank You'll kindly

Tiny

Buletruck

VIP Member
May 18, 2015
Unfortunately, that is correct. While your parents or grandparents are alive, there isn't the option to sponsor anyone other than a spouse or children (and of course parents and grandparents).

Reactions: Tiny2023

Tiny2023

Dec 30, 2022
This is so frustrating! They force us to lie!!! Everyone should be given a chance to bring whoever they want in the lonely program. It's shouldn't be this way!

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
This is so frustrating! They force us to lie!!! Everyone should be given a chance to bring whoever they want in the lonely program. It's shouldn't be this way!
If you lie they will still be denied because your applications will be compared to all your previous applications and other data that the government has. They will likely receive a ban for 5 years if they lie on their application and may have longterm trouble getting visas or permits to enter many other countries. It is an extremely bad idea to lie. Unfortunately they must qualify to immigrate on their own.