+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

LMO refused because of not enough hours

silver_wing

May 24, 2010
Hi, I've been working with a private Visa Agency for the last few months and after having spent 1900$ (200 remaining), getting criminal record checks, filling out paper work and getting my current boss to fill out an LMO, I was just emailed saying that I won't get it because I need a minimum of 40 hours a week to get the LMO, but I'm classified as part time and get 28-32 hours a week. They also told me, that since I work in a Union, they can't extend those hours either.

I'm a UK resident and have lived with my Canadian girlfriend who came to the UK under a Working Holiday Visa. We lived together for 6 months, then she went home to Canada. Shortly after, (end of Oct 08) I went to visit and stayed (without a Visa as the UK is Visitor Visa exempt) until I was allowed for 6 months, then went back home (beginning of Apr 09). I then applied for a Working Holiday Visa through BUNAC myself, and have been living in Canada since July 09.

Now I'm wondering, what are my other options? I need to be out of the country by the end of July 10, but what else can I do? My PR/WP which I was applying for is surely going to be denied because I don't have the sufficient hours, and we've spent nearly 2000$ on it. Is there a way to get this back? What are my other options at this point? Thanks.

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-May-2010
AOR Received.
13-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
01-Mar-2011
Passport Req..
30-Jun-2011
VISA ISSUED...
12-Jul-2011 (received 25-Jul-2011)
LANDED..........
03-Sep-2011
silver_wing said: