Jul 2, 2012
Cebu
Category........
Visa Office......
CE-MANILA
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
May 4, 2013 (May 9, 2013 CIC received file)
AOR Received.
June 3, 2013
File Transfer...
June 3, 2013 (received by CEM June 11, 2013)
Med's Done....
April 1,2013
Interview........
N/A
Passport Req..
November 12, 2013 (Nov 16 '13 sent pp, Nov 18 '13 CEM received as per tracking)
VISA ISSUED...
MARCH 20,2014 ---- DM: March 23,2014
LANDED..........
APRIL 3, 2014
hi everyone! im a newbie here... im from the Philippines and i just wanna know if i can visit Canada for a month only? i am planning to apply this coming October.
im not sure if they will allow me to visit...

thanks for your replies :D

CanV

Champion Member
Apr 30, 2012
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
After you are granted a visa, at the port of entry, you should get an entry stamp on your passport and a date that you will have to exit by. If the officer does not write a date, which will most likely be the case, then you can stay for 6 months from the day you enter.

bienncorey

Jul 2, 2012
Cebu
Category........
Visa Office......
CE-MANILA
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
AOR Received.
June 3, 2013
File Transfer...
Med's Done....
April 1,2013
Interview........
N/A
Passport Req..
VISA ISSUED...
LANDED..........
APRIL 3, 2014
thank you for the reply! :D

Pippin

VIP Member
Mar 22, 2010
Apply WELL in advance of the date you hope to visit as it can be a lengthy process. Make sure you emphasize all the ties you have to your country to make it a strong application. Good Luck!

bienncorey

Jul 2, 2012
Cebu
Category........
Visa Office......
CE-MANILA
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
AOR Received.
June 3, 2013
File Transfer...
Med's Done....
April 1,2013
Interview........
N/A
Passport Req..
VISA ISSUED...
LANDED..........
APRIL 3, 2014