+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Launching immigration file without IELTS

faalgoon

Dec 25, 2008
I am a physician. I have completed Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) of 5 years course with another 04 years experience in gynae & obs. subject. Now i would like to apply for canadian immigration and i checked that my occupation in 38 occupation list of canadian immigration. Can I laudge my application without IELTS score? Before I didn't apply for this immigration and even i didn't appear IELTS?
pLS. INFORM ME

RITU

char_bonel

Aug 18, 2009
Philippines
Category........
Visa Office......
Philippines
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
5-08-09
Doc's Request.
7-10-09
AOR Received.
28-1-2010
File Transfer...
15-1-2010
Med's Request
3-2-2010
Med's Done....
3-26-2010
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
02-06-2010
VISA ISSUED...
30-06-2010
LANDED..........
21-07-2010
u may not need to send ielts result for initial application to CIO, however, it is recommended that you take it before launching docs to NS so ull have idea on maximum points you can have. a lot wanted to sit for the exam and u may not have enough time to show exam result when cio requests for it.
goodluck!

FairCanadian

Oct 3, 2009
Toronto
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Where did you complete yoour medicine studies? I mean which country? I know one of my friends is a physician and wanted to immigrate to Canada from Pakistan. She was confident enough to secure maximum points but in language, she did not do good. So, I suggested her to first prepare for IELTS, go for the exam and see how much back she will be obtain.