+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Ist stage approved

kelemense

Nov 5, 2009
My wife just called me that she received a letter from CIC giving her go ahead to sponsor me for PR and that the file will be sent to the local visa centre that i chose ie ghana
But i have a problem.In 2006 i applied for a Uk student visa and was denied.I did not state it on the application form.Will that affect my application?Will they discover when doing the background checks,criminal checks.......?
I need help

SadGirl:(

Jul 20, 2009
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Although I'm no expert at this, but it may show up during the background checks. I suppose it depends how thorough they will go into your background when doing the background checks. In my husband's case, apparently they've chosen to be very thorough!

But I don't think that being denied a student visa will really have an affect on your spousal application.

Suin

VIP Member
Sep 14, 2008
Ontario, Canada
Category........
Visa Office......
CIC Etobocoke, H&C Grounds
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
24-03-2014
File Transfer...
31-07-2014
Med's Request
09-12-2014
LANDED..........
24-02-2015, PR Card Received: 02-04-2015
you just need to be truthful with them. they don't always check for other countries visas applications. I know people who were denied visitors visa to the US and never mentioned that in application and it never was discovered by the visa office.

kelemense

Nov 5, 2009
yea i know ,i always good to be truthful but since it has been done that is why i need advice on it to see if something can be done
thanks anyway

Suin

VIP Member
Sep 14, 2008
Ontario, Canada
Category........
Visa Office......
CIC Etobocoke, H&C Grounds
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
24-03-2014
File Transfer...
31-07-2014
Med's Request
09-12-2014
LANDED..........
24-02-2015, PR Card Received: 02-04-2015