+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is MS from Bits, pilani - WLPD considered equivalent to masters degree by WES

india_user25

Star Member
Jul 28, 2015
Hi Experts,

I have done BTech (regular degree) from India and done MS from Bits Pilani, India (WLPD - work integrated learning program).

Based on my discussions with travel agents, I got my ECS done for my bachelors degree only. As per them, MS degree won't give any benefit.

Has anyone who has done MS from Bits Pilani got any benefit.

Thanks in advance.

cartwright

Star Member
Jul 31, 2015
india_user25 said:
Hi Experts,

I have done BTech (regular degree) from India and done MS from Bits Pilani, India (WLPD - work integrated learning program).

Based on my discussions with travel agents, I got my ECS done for my bachelors degree only. As per them, MS degree won't give any benefit.

Thanks in advance.
Use the wes equivalency tool to check your degree.

YamPower

Champion Member
Jan 13, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
Kingston, Jamaica
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
22-04-2015
Med's Done....
14-04-2015
Passport Req..
09-09-2015
VISA ISSUED...
23-09-2015
LANDED..........
13-11-2015
It sounds like you got very bad advice.

http://www.wes.org/ca/evaluations/preliminary.asp

Star Member
Apr 14, 2012
Birla Institute of Technology and Science is an approved Institute. To my disbelief it is the first masters degree from India, I am seeing given equivalency. Even when degrees from NAAC A Accredited Colleges are sidelined. Though WLPD is a concern, the hours required for completion of a master's degree should meet. But since WES is running in an automated process, no worries there(I Guess). Re-submit and Best Wishes.

Sita1987

Star Member
Jun 9, 2015
New Delhi
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
AOR Received.
03-11-2015
Med's Done....
08-11-2015
Passport Req..
30-03-2016
9145 said: