+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is it possible to study Masters in Canada with a Bachelors from the Philippines

alpheez

Aug 5, 2015
I'm seriously considering pursuing my master's degree in Canada. I have a bachelor's degree in information technology (4 years) from the Philippines. I know stories from friends in the US that some states don't value it as much. My question is, what are my chances of finding a university/college that would accept me given my bachelor's is from the Philippines?

Johnsnow 007

Champion Member
Jan 6, 2018
Nigeria
That's way too low.. I think most university accepts minimum of 3.06 CGPA but don't give up hope, just try to search of some university and see the outcome.. Best of luck bro

Reactions: Al Saudi

binary123

Mar 16, 2018
Hey there! I am currently enrolled in a bachelor's of computer science program in the Virtual University of Pakistan. Basically, the word currently enrolled is very important for you to understand the context of this question. I haven't yet completed my bachelors and by that I mean I just gave my final exams for semester 6th but my current cgpa is 3.06.

So let's assume for the sake of the argument that I have completed my bachelors and my cgpa is 3.06, can I apply for a masters program in computer science in any universities which are in Vancouver?

Johnsnow 007

Champion Member
Jan 6, 2018
Nigeria
@binary123 most Universities always look for the best students but there are Universities that accepts CGPA of 3.06 not sure whether in Vancouver but all you need to do is to search for any DLI and then call the school directly for proper information and admission requirements

You should know that Computer Science is a highly competitive course so work harder to boost up your CGPA at least

Last edited:

binary123

Mar 16, 2018