+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Is it misrepresentation?? Please advise me

immigrant1

Jun 3, 2013
Hello Seniors & Experienced Forum Members - i'm a newbie and i really need your sincere advise

I'm a new immigrant who recently landed and obtained canadian PR, currently looking for a job and looking forward to settle in this beautiful country.

However, something is coming through my mind over and over -and i wanted to share it with you - hoping to get your advice:

During my immigration process - while i was doing the medical checkup - i was asked by the DMP to fill a questionnaire - which asked if i ever had an operation, i said no and signed the form. At that time i did not remember that i had an operation in my left arm (elbow fracture) more than 30 years ago... as it was a long time ago and it never affected my daily life - so i really didn't remember it.

So my question now, will this issue affect my PR status in canada in the future? Will it be considered as misrepresentation? I have never intended to lie in the medical questionnaire....as i said it just didn't cross my mind at that time, so i forgot it.
Whats your advice? & What would be the best thing to do now?

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Don't worry about it. It's a minor oversight and won't cause any problems for you. No need to inform anyone.

immigrant1

Jun 3, 2013
scylla said:
Don't worry about it. It's a minor oversight and won't cause any problems for you. No need to inform anyone.
thanks for the reply, i'm really happy that it wont cause problems, you made my day :)...i was worried as CIC are very sensitive towards any sort of inaccurate info/or mistake.

Cappuccino

VIP Member
Jun 23, 2009
Category........