+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Indian doctor

Dr. Niyati

Feb 23, 2022
Hey, I'm in 2nd year obgy residency and wish to move to Canada. Can I practice as a gynaecologist over there ? What is the process and what are the challenges that I'll have to face ? Any information will be helpful

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hey, I'm in 2nd year obgy residency and wish to move to Canada. Can I practice as a gynaecologist over there ? What is the process and what are the challenges that I'll have to face ? Any information will be helpful
No, you will not be able to practice medicine as soon as you enter Canada. You will need to go through quite a long process (generally several years) in order to be allowed to practice medicine in Canada. I would recommend that you read through the information here:

https://www.mcc.ca/about/route-to-licensure/

Dr. Niyati

Feb 23, 2022
Okay thanks . I will definitely go through it. Actually I researched a little bit, and I'm confused. Will I have to repeat my residency over there ? Or can I practice as gynaecologist or physician after giving few exams and practice ready assessment ?

Dr. Niyati

Feb 23, 2022
I was thinking of doing some entry level job till I get to practice. So what is the average pay scale of such jobs ?

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010