+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

India MBA Canada Equivalency - CES and ICES

maheshmit

Star Member
Sep 25, 2018
Hi All,

Given the recent changes in WES document requirement policy for India from Dec 1, I'm exploring other agencies for my ECA.

Can any of you let me know if CES and ICES provide Canadian Master's equivalency for Indian MBA? The reason I'm asking is because WES stopped giving Canadian Master's equivalency for Indian MBA. Hence wanted to be sure before applying to any of these agencies.

Thanks in advance!

maheshmit

Star Member
Sep 25, 2018
Hey, I got my degree evaluation done for MBA - Punjabi University from WES. I think they only stopped it for PTU.
Thank you for your response!!

I am looking at other agencies since WES changed the document requirements for India since Dec 1. Hence wanted to find if CES or ICES gives master's equivalency to Indian MBA..

srivasak11

Jan 17, 2019
Hi All,

Given the recent changes in WES document requirement policy for India from Dec 1, I'm exploring other agencies for my ECA.

Can any of you let me know if CES and ICES provide Canadian Master's equivalency for Indian MBA? The reason I'm asking is because WES stopped giving Canadian Master's equivalency for Indian MBA. Hence wanted to be sure before applying to any of these agencies.

Thanks in advance!
I had my 2 year MBA rated as 1 year PG Diploma. Wasted 3 months because of WES. I am now trying with IQAS and hopefully they will evaluate it as Masters

srivasak11

Jan 17, 2019
Hi All,

Thanks in advance!
Don’t apply to WES waste of time, they don’t value Indian MBA. I am now trying IQAS and ICES

Div_newbie

Star Member
Jun 29, 2018
Hi all,

I'm posting here because when I was searching for information on ICES, I didn't find much information.

I recently got my PGDM in management evaluated through ICES. I had sent the evaluation to WES earlier but they had not recognised by PGDM stating that it is not recognised.