+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

immigration for disabled person

zubair1984

Sep 24, 2017
Hi Everyone,

I need suggestion/advice.

Introduction:
I am a professional with 5+ years of working experience as a Software Engineer. I've worked at Microsoft and Amazon as well. I want to apply for Canada immigration on express entry program.

I've a disability and use wheelchair to move around but i'm absolutely active and do my day to day activities on my own. Can anyone suggest if my disability would stop me from getting an immigration.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
It's hard to say - it's quite possible there may be challenges. When CIC reviews your application, they will assess how much they believe you will cost the health care system (e.g. doctors, medical tests) and the social care system (e.g. therapists, etc.) on an annual basis. If they believe these costs will amount to $6,500 or more per year, CIC will tell you they plan to refuse your application and will then give you a chance to argue that the annual costs of your care will fall under $6,500.

zubair1984

Sep 24, 2017
Thanks for the response. Should I apply?? and I'm pretty sure that health care cost wouldn't cost that much because I already live in USA and it doesn't cost much here.

Nazim Ali

Aug 19, 2017
Hi
I need suggestions and advice to get visa or for immigration on the base of my disability.
I hope that you will be fine. I am disable on one leg .I am from Pakistan and in Pakistan here is no value of disable person now I am want the visa or immigration to go to Canada. Have for me any way or chonce to immigrants to Canada.

Raz0r

Jul 9, 2017
Hi