+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Immigrating from the US to Newfoundland, not exactly "qualified". Help!

Koishii

Feb 5, 2009
Hello. I am new to the forums and this is my first post. My name is Rachael, and I am looking to immigrate to Canada (Newfoundland) to live with my boyfriend asap, sometime this year. I have been researching and trying to e-mail certain people for about 3 months now and haven't been able to find anything very useful. I know immigrating will be especially hard for me because of my situation, but I refuse to give up. I am very serious about this and I know there has to be a way. I'm going to be 24 on the 15th of this month, I only have 3 semesters of college and one of University under my belt (no degree) and I've only worked part-time since I was 18. My boyfriend is 25 and currently in school.

I'm relatively new to all of this, so please, speak to me like I'm 4 years old, I won't be offended. If anyone has ANY information or advice or knows of anything at all I can do, please please please help me.

dsenese

Jan 29, 2009
Minnesota
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo, NY
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
26-01-2009
AOR Received.
11-02-2009
File Transfer...
03-06-2009
Med's Request
04-03-2010
Med's Done....
20-03-2010
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
29-04-2010
VISA ISSUED...
25-05-2010
LANDED..........
29-05-2010
What country are you a citizen of?

How is it your bf is in Canada? is he a citizen? if not, what kind of visa does he have?

People will need this information.

Koishii

Feb 5, 2009
dsenese said:
What country are you a citizen of?

How is it your bf is in Canada? is he a citizen? if not, what kind of visa does he have?

People will need this information.

I live in the United States, in Indiana. Yes he is a citizen, he was born there, and we are in a long distance relationship.

V

Star Member
Jan 31, 2009