+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I'm new to this

claudi12

Star Member
Feb 28, 2015
Hey all,
We are intended to get married in Australia in July.
Now my husband to be want me to move as right away and I am totally lost. I don't know where to start. He made it sound so simple but I can imagine it to be a long and slow process from start to finish. Occording to him it shouldn't take more than a couple of months. His other suggestion is for me to go to Canada, get married and commence the process while I'm in Canada. Please what is the best but fast and legal way to go? We need to be together, the separation is getting tough of both of us but primarily my hubby who can not handle the situation well.
Thanks in advance.

Gary_87

Champion Member
Jan 10, 2013
Victoria, BC
VISA ISSUED...
21-11-2016
LANDED..........
03-04-2017
claudi12 said:
Hey all,
We are intended to get married in Australia in July.
Now my husband to be want me to move as right away and I am totally lost. I don't know where to start. He made it sound so simple but I can imagine it to be a long and slow process from start to finish. Occording to him it shouldn't take more than a couple of months. His other suggestion is for me to go to Canada, get married and commence the process while I'm in Canada. Please what is the best but fast and legal way to go? We need to be together, the separation is getting tough of both of us but primarily my hubby who can not handle the situation well.
Thanks in advance.
Firstly, can you provide us with a bit more information? Where are you from? What is your nationality? How long have you been together? Are you getting married so you can move to Canada? How long have you both been together? Can you prove it?

All of these questions will help the people here help you but are also important questions for your visa application.