+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I'm about to give up...it seems impossible

Popek

May 13, 2014
Hi!

I'm still in Philippines and trying to find a job in Canada as a caregiver and i'm about to give up because it seems it's almost impossible.

Everybody is telling me to check on INDEED or classified ads to find a job offer, but 99% of those jobs are not willing to sponsor someone from other countries. They all want someone who's already in Canada. so I don't know why people keep telling me to check on those sites to find a job, its useless. its been 6 months i'm trying, i've sent my resume to at least 100-150 jobs offers and nothing. I have 4 years of experience as a Caregiver in Hong Kong, so it's not like I don't have any experience.

I think the only option would be to get help from an agency in Philippines, but the problem is that there's a lot of scams also, so I have no idea which one is reliable.

I would need your help on that: do you need any reliable agencies who could help me to find a job in Canada?

Thanks in advance for your help! :)

Kaibigan

Champion Member
Dec 27, 2020
Hi!

I'm still in Philippines and trying to find a job in Canada as a caregiver and i'm about to give up because it seems it's almost impossible.

Everybody is telling me to check on INDEED or classified ads to find a job offer, but 99% of those jobs are not willing to sponsor someone from other countries. They all want someone who's already in Canada. so I don't know why people keep telling me to check on those sites to find a job, its useless. its been 6 months i'm trying, i've sent my resume to at least 100-150 jobs offers and nothing. I have 4 years of experience as a Caregiver in Hong Kong, so it's not like I don't have any experience.

I think the only option would be to get help from an agency in Philippines, but the problem is that there's a lot of scams also, so I have no idea which one is reliable.