+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I need help with my Job Duties and NOC Code

popsynathan

Jan 5, 2021
Hello Everyone,

I have an issue and will really appreciate your advise.

I have over 3 years of work experience as an Industrial Relations Officer andd Human Resources Generalist and my NOC is 1121. I have worked in 3 different companies as shown below;

Human Resources Associate- April 2017 - August 2018
Industrial Relations Officer- August 2018 - August 2019
Senior Human Resources Associate- September 2019 - Present

My concern is that I practised most of the duties under NOC 1121 in my 3 jobs but I keep hear people saying that one must have done almost everything listed in the duties. I have added my job duties for the 3 roles and also the duties for NOC 1121 and I need you to help check if they correlate.

NOC 1121 Duties:
  • Plan, develop, implement and evaluate human resources and labour relations strategies including policies, programs and procedures to address an organization's human resource requirements
  • Advise managers and employees on the interpretation of human resources policies, compensation and benefit programs and collective agreements
  • Negotiate collective agreements on behalf of employers or workers, mediate labour disputes and grievances and provide advice on employee and labour relations
  • Research and prepare occupational classifications, job descriptions, salary scales and competency appraisal measures and systems
  • Plan and administer staffing, total compensation, training and career development, employee assistance, employment equity and affirmative action programs
  • Manage programs and maintain human resources information and related records systems
  • Hire and oversee training of staff
  • Co-ordinate employee performance appraisal programs
  • Research employee benefit and health and safety practices and recommend changes or modifications to existing policies.

First Job: