+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

I need advice for working in Canada.

sfiridis

Sep 30, 2013
Hello , my name is Vasileios Sfyridis, I'm 24 years old and I live in Greece. I work for a construction company of all types of roof and I'm in the company a total of 5+ years. In these five years I have been assigned many competencies and responsibilities which I have undertaken and I perform without problem. Right now I am responsible for a team of 3 people and I have a lot of experience for my age.

The past two months I attempt to move to Alberta and I have sent e-mails with my resume in many companies. Although I overstock the requirements for the positions, until now I have not received answers, either positive or negative.

I'm disappointed because I feel that my efforts are not rewarded. I have the best intentions and I have done all papers to be legal worker in Canada the one thing where missing is a job contract from a company.

Hoping for an answer from someone who knows these issues, I ask the following questions.

-The Canadians employers turn down directly foreign workers?
-Is it because the coming winter season?
- Which is the appropriate period to look for work in Canada?
- Is there a possibility in some of the ads I've sent e-mail, positions have been covered and has not renewed the advertisment?
- It's something else I need to do and I haven't done so far?

Would be greatly assisted me in answering these questions, thank you very much in advance.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
The reason why employers are turning down your application is because it is costly and time consuming for them to hire you.