How to prepare FUND for Masters program

Mishu199

Apr 11, 2018
dhaka
Visa Office......
VFS Bangladesh
New
Hello,
I have got my offer latter with scholarship (40%) in masters program. I have $27,000 CAD in my account. yearly I'll be needing almost $20,000 (without scholarship deduction). I wanna show my parent's as my sponsor (coz of tie). Dad retired and mom housewife. But they have both movable and immovable assets. In this case what papers to prepare and show?? Can anyone give me some ideas?

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Try need to show liquid assets for proof of funds. You can also show property deeds, pension funds, etc but those will unlikely or are impossible to sell to sponsor your education. It will show that the family isn't depleting all their assets.

Mishu199

Apr 11, 2018
dhaka
Visa Office......
VFS Bangladesh
Hello,
Thanks a lot for the reply. I'm a masters student (2 years). I will be needing $20,000 per year(course fee + living cost and everything). I have few questions:
1. Is it mandatory to submit 2 photos with application. (Coz this was not been mention on checklist Singapore)
3. I'm working in Bangladesh, So do i need to provide previous job Exp. details (certificate) from those companies i had worked previously?
4. How to explain my study GAP? ( BSc 2007)
5. Regarding Proof of sufficient fund:
a) I need to show my BANK account details of savings (I have 18 Lac BDT, it's $27,000 CAD?)
b) My father is retired and mom is a house wife (Father has bank savings 14 Lac(CAD $2100), Land property and flat. On other hand mom has post office savings 29 Lak BDT (CAD$ 44,000 fixed that money for 5 years) and Land property . Under this scenario, How can i prepare or show my fund? I have NO siblings.
6. How can i show my Summarize financial plan? (Will it be for one year or two years)
7. will i show my parents as my sponsor or self-Sponsor? (How can i use all of our money to make my fund stronger)