+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

How many years is Visit visa valid for Canada for Nigerian Citizens

sorigan

Star Member
Dec 21, 2017
i have got a question, just some form of clarification is gonna be fine.

I wonna submit for TRV (Temporary Resident Visa) for Canada , now i did the checklist to see if i am ok, and they say i qualify for a longterm judging by what i see from here https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/come-canada-tool.htm

Now having tried , i came across something like this :

Now here comes my very big question, How many years is given to Nigerian Citizens for clarity, especially when it comes to visitor visas. This is my first time applying for Canada and are there any turn downs as i have not visited some nations in say the Americas or Europe? I need clarification pls.

Copingwithlife

VIP Member
Jul 29, 2018
Earth
i have got a question, just some form of clarification is gonna be fine.

I wonna submit for TRV (Temporary Resident Visa) for Canada , now i did the checklist to see if i am ok, and they say i qualify for a longterm judging by what i see from here https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/come-canada-tool.htm

Now having tried , i came across something like this :

Now here comes my very big question, How many years is given to Nigerian Citizens for clarity, especially when it comes to visitor visas. This is my first time applying for Canada and are there any turn downs as i have not visited some nations in say the Americas or Europe? I need clarification pls.
The VO will look to see if you have traveled to other nations that require visa's such as US, UK, Australia etc, and if you have been in compliance with all rules set out, meaning did not overstay the period allowed