+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

How many points can I claim under work experience?

jenny999

Star Member
Mar 18, 2009
I am a Pharmacist. I had one year of continuous work expereince as an intern in England so I know I have one year of work expereince there. After that I movede to Tanzania. For my registration here I had to do another three months of inernship at a local hospital after which I went to work at a hopsital as a pharmacist for nine months.

After this I went on to work as a Logistics Associate for a USAID funded project. This is a different NOC (4165 Health Policy Researchers, Consultants and Program Officers) I have been in the same job for a year and nine months and it is ongoing. At the same time I work part time (on saturdays) as a Pharmacist at a local pharmacy and I have been doing that for a year and nine months as well.

First question. I am confused with the "continuous employment" . Does this apply only for a year? For example for Pharmacy I had one continuous year of employment as a paid intern but this was followed by a lot by a lot of emplyoments of less than one year (3 months internship, 9 months hospital pharmacy , 1 year and 9 months of part time and ongoing emplyment). Can I claim another year here?

Second question. I have still working as a Logistics associate. Can I claim points for both NOCs (2 years as a pharamcist and 2 years as a logistics associate) and aggregate them or will I have to pick one that will give me more points. If I pick one which one should I go for?

Thanks in advance

rupeshhari

VIP Member
Sep 15, 2008
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
Dec 2008 to CIO
Doc's Request.
Jan 2009
AOR Received.
Feb 2009 from VO
IELTS Request
Didn't do IELTS.
File Transfer...
Not transfered to regional office.
Med's Request
July 2010 with RPRF and another PCC.
Med's Done....
Meds - September 2010. PCC - Late Oct 2010