+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Here is the deal... Any advice much appreciated

western

May 19, 2010
Ok, so I am coming to the point of almost giving up on this pursuit of becoming a Canadian. Starting with a quick background. Will try to keep it short and sweet.

I graduated with a 4 year degree in 2008. For the past 6 months I have been working at a Banks direct brokerage's call center and prior to that worked around 8.5 months at the sames banks personal banking call center.
Now from what I have to gathered through the NOC matrix my work at the brokearge is 1113 (Type A) and telephone banking job is 1434 (Type C).

Now this where the problems lies I will be leaving this current job (multiple reasons) and with my Work permit expiring in 2011 July I am not sure I have enough time left to get an eligible job and make up the remaining time of 6 months. I might be better off heading back home and be a little bit more productive in life. I haven't met my family in a long time and I am really feeling depressed and exhausted at this moment.

So any advice, comments or something I am overlooking here would be much appreciated.

PS forgot to add my sister though not living in canada is a canadian citizen.

jes_ON

VIP Member
Jun 22, 2009
Category........
Visa Office......
New York
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
06-May-2010
AOR Received.
13-Aug-2010
File Transfer...
01-Mar-2011
Passport Req..
30-Jun-2011
VISA ISSUED...
12-Jul-2011 (received 25-Jul-2011)
LANDED..........
03-Sep-2011
western said:
I graduated with a 4 year degree in 2008. - From a Canadian university?

Now this where the problems lies I will be leaving this current job (multiple reasons) and with my Work permit expiring in 2011 July - What type of work permit?