+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Help: Should I raise the PNP issue during a job interview?

liherb

Star Member
Jan 18, 2010
Hi everyone. I have just received a job interview invitation and am preparing for it now. I am currently an international student holding a post-graduation work permit. Ideally, I would like my employer to help me with PNP application process. However, I'm not sure if it is advisable to raise this issue during the first round of this job interview. Or I should wait and there is other more convenient opportunity? According to experience, how to phrase this concern to your potential employer? I would really like to hear any of your advice. Thank you!

yuvraj7

Star Member
Sep 23, 2010
liherb said:
Hi everyone. I have just received a job interview invitation and am preparing for it now. I am currently an international student holding a post-graduation work permit. Ideally, I would like my employer to help me with PNP application process. However, I'm not sure if it is advisable to raise this issue during the first round of this job interview. Or I should wait and there is other more convenient opportunity? According to experience, how to phrase this concern to your potential employer? I would really like to hear any of your advice. Thank you!
If I would be U! FOR SURE I WILL TELL MY EMPLOYER THAT I AM A FOREIGN WORKER AND WELL EXPLAIN HIM ABOUT HOW PNP WORKS.....
BECAUSE THERE ARE 2 REASONS
1.IF SUPPOSE AFTER 6 MONTHS U TELL HIM IT CAN PUT U IN TROUBLE IF HE REFUSES AND MAY AT THAT TIME QUESTION RISE THAT WHY U DIDN'T TOLD ME AT THE TIME OF INTERVIEW SO ITS BETTER TO BE CRYSTAL CLEAR AT THE BEGINNING.
2.THERE IS NO HARM IN TELLING HIM AS HE WILL FEEL SECURE THAT THE EMPLOYEE IS LOOKING FOR A LONG TERM JOB .

liherb

Star Member
Jan 18, 2010
yuvraj7 said:
If I would be U! FOR SURE I WILL TELL MY EMPLOYER THAT I AM A FOREIGN WORKER AND WELL EXPLAIN HIM ABOUT HOW PNP WORKS.....
BECAUSE THERE ARE 2 REASONS