+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

HELP, PLEASE! SELF-EMPLOYED FOR NOC 5254 Program leaders and instructors in rec*

Milly888

Feb 9, 2013
Howdie everyone!

I'd really appreciate if someone could answer my questions and help me out with my situation.

I'm currently in Canada as a visitor, but would like to apply for the self-employed program. I have a Bachelor's degree in Physical Education/Sports Science and work experience from NOC 5254 Program leaders and instructors in recreation, sport and fitness. I have a small business back home in Slovenia, Europe and it's been running (in two different companies) for the last 3 years.

I would like to apply from within Canada. Does that mean that I need to send my application to Nova Scotia or directly to my "home" office in Vienna, Austria?

Are the processing times realistic? On the webpage it says 41 months ... Aren't the times going to get shorter because of the Express Entry?

What kind of proof about business financial status or employee's salaries do they want? Does anyone have experience with that? There are no requirements stated ...

Does applying for this visa enables me to stay in Canada as a temporary resident? I know I'm not allowed to work with that, but can I at least stay in the country?

It says you need to have sufficient funds to be accepted, but there is no set/minimum amount. Any idea about how much sufficient funds are?

Thank you so much :D

Jun 28, 2012