+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Help help help

Adnan_990

Star Member
Jan 10, 2024
I came to canada in Dec,2021, my english course supposed to commence in january 2022, however, I withdraw my english course because when I came here I knew that I can take a duolingo test in order to avoid paying extra for english course, then I started looking for a college to study in.
The earliest date was on jan 2023 because most colleges didn’t have any open enrollment in 2022
So basically I stayed one year on study permit but without studying also I have done uber eats to cover my expenses.
I graduated in 2023 and applied for pgwp and I got my pgwp approved and everything went fine now I am applying for PR (I received ITA) will this affect my application ?

mangotorch

Mar 16, 2024
As for pgwp application, you only have to provide documents without any explanations
You are wrong my friend, in PGWP application there is a field that says if you had worked unauthorized, you working while not pursuing a full time course is without authorization, and UE is run on your sin where they keep track of your activity and online hours. I am not sure how it would pan out, maybe you need to write an LOE, I wish you the best and I am in a similar situation, but not that same also. Hopefully it will work out.

Adnan_990

Star Member
Jan 10, 2024
I really thought that they meant working or studying without having study or work permit, I wasn’t fully aware of that
It is a mistake and it might bite me back anytime

Dilpreet435

Star Member
Jul 13, 2018
About the unauthorized work,Ircc and cra are totally different organizations, I haven’t seen any of the cases being refused due to this…if there was no problem in pgwp. I dont think it will effect.

Adnan_990

Star Member
Jan 10, 2024