+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Hello, Have a question regarding wage for CEC.

ypark

May 15, 2012
Hello, I am a graduated student from a culinary school and am currently working as COOK. I have recently had some concerns about wage, since I got the minimun wage. Bascially, I have two jobs, one is working in a hotel and I make 11$. And also, the other job, which is a franchise restaurant, I earn 10.25$ + TIP(is good). Even though, I have good references from them and meet all the requirments for the CEC. Would it be matter? If I keep getting minimum wage as cook? The reason why I am asking this is that some people say that I have to make average wage at least as cook. If I don't, then the CIC might doubt about my jobs and duties so, they might refuse me immigration. If this is ture, I am so worry about and do not know what I have to do. Please, help me and give some good answers. Thank you.

P.S) I just found a web site, which is conducted by a govermental web, it shows cooks wage all over canada.

its says..10.25(LOW) 10.53(MID) 18.00(HIGH) in Ontario

Let's say I am living in ontario, I earn minimum (10.25). My wage would be matter as cook?

Thanks agian.

shah0076

Jun 7, 2012
ottawa
Category........
Visa Office......
singapore
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
May 12,2014
AOR Received.
Aug 11,2014
File Transfer...
Aug 18,2014 turn to " in process" oct 14, 2014
Med's Request
upfront May 01,2014
Med's Done....
Apri 25, 2014
Interview........
N/a
Passport Req..
Oct 14,2014
CIC website does not say anything about money and wages, its doesn't matter

TimaTi

Oct 22, 2011