+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

health issue

zbinec166

Nov 8, 2009
Hi everyone!

Hope you all are doing fine

I am a canadian citizzen and want to sponsor my wife to Canada, but she has not one kidney ( the other one is healthy) , would there be a problem for her to get a visa ( permanent residence) to come and live with me.

I will appreciate if there is any advice or sugestion

hopefull

Nov 21, 2009
hi there im applying for canada as a skilled worker im a nurse i just passed all my requirements and the next step would be the medical. i was diagnosed with a lung problem last june 2009 and my treatment would end this december 2009 would this affect the approval of both mine and my husband's visa?

any reply or suggstion would be very helpful...thank u

Suin

VIP Member
Sep 14, 2008
Ontario, Canada
Category........
Visa Office......
CIC Etobocoke, H&C Grounds
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
24-03-2014
File Transfer...
31-07-2014
Med's Request
09-12-2014
LANDED..........
24-02-2015, PR Card Received: 02-04-2015
it depends on what type of infection you have. if nothing serious you will be just fine.

karen252010

Feb 16, 2010
HI! WILL THERE BE PROBLEMS OR CHANCE OF DENYING MY APPLICATION FOR MPNP OR FSW IF I HAVE A FAMILY HISTORY OF DIABETES AND MY MOTHER IS HAVING DIALYSIS AND MAYBE KIDNEY TRANSPLANT(MY MOTHER WILL NOT BE ACCOMPANYING ME).
AND IF I ONLY HAVE ONE KIDNEY LEFT BEFORE THE MEDICAL EXAM? AND ALSO I DON'T HAVE THYROID GLAND BECAUSE IT WAS SURGICALLY REMOVED BECAUSE OF TOXIC GOITER LAST YEAR. BUT I DON'T HAVE DIABETES OR HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE.

THANK YOU!

hailiedarin

Oct 21, 2010
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
I was asked about this for my friend who is working in Visa department, he told that you must have to take help from visa departments, there you give profs etc. It is very long process. But not hard, I hope she get permanent residence visa soon.

oks905

Feb 16, 2011