+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Health care experience? Looking for possible job.

Kajnn

Jan 13, 2016
So I had a question that I was posting in the General immigration forum and I thought I might be able to get some more light shed on it here.

I'm looking for any sort of jobs that I could work at, and get a work visa from. I'm 23 years old in the United States with a regular passport book and card and I'd love to be in the Vancouver area.

I have a High school diploma and no college experience or trade skills, although I have about 4 years in-home health care for my uncle when part of his foot was amputated and his health has been rapidly declining. At that time I had been helping him get medications in, sometimes helping with bandage care, etc and then I was his transportation back and forth between Dialysis and several doctors appointments for about 7-8 hours for 3-4 days a week. Unfortunately I wasn't working for any sort of healthcare company so I don't think I could list that as something on my resumes or even be considered acceptable for any sort of medical related jobs.

I've had my drivers licence in the states for a little over 5 years, and I would be bringing my own car if that's anymore helpful.
I have also been applying to jobs that say they would supply a work visa and some sort of training, like security but have no luck with those.
A friend of mine has suggested working on an oil rig but he's been slow at getting me information on that so if you have any it would be greatly appreciated!

So I was wondering what I could do about all of this? Or even what I could look for. Honestly at this point I'm just looking for anything that I could receive any training if needed and a work visa from.

If I could provide anymore information please do let me know and I'll be happy to supply.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010