+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Going from Working Holiday Visa to Young Professional (HELP)

christianrl

Feb 5, 2017
Hello,

My name is Christan, I am from Spain and I have been in Canada for 10 months now. My current visa (Working Holiday Visa) expires in October and I would like to get the next one (Young Professionals Visa) but I am not even sure if that exists anymore, because I am not able to find how to apply for it.
Currently, I have been working for the same employee for 5 months, and they want me to keep working for them for as long as I can, so I would like to know If I will be able to do that, and how.

I see that now you need to give biometrics, which It's fine, but I am not sure where to start. Do anyone know what my next step shoud be?

Reactions: vancouverBC2017

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hello,

My name is Christan, I am from Spain and I have been in Canada for 10 months now. My current visa (Working Holiday Visa) expires in October and I would like to get the next one (Young Professionals Visa) but I am not even sure if that exists anymore, because I am not able to find how to apply for it.
Currently, I have been working for the same employee for 5 months, and they want me to keep working for them for as long as I can, so I would like to know If I will be able to do that, and how.

I see that now you need to give biometrics, which It's fine, but I am not sure where to start. Do anyone know what my next step shoud be?
Information can be found on the following site:

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/work/iec/eligibility.asp

christianrl

Feb 5, 2017