+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

First Entry Inquiry

olancanada

Sep 23, 2009
I already have Confirmation of Permanent Residence form and planning to settle in canada along with my family this april. I got a job offer from a multi-national company and the work assignment will be in Montreal Quebec. My question is, in my COPR it was stated that my destination is Toronto Ontario. Is it possible to directly land in Montreal Quebec or i't's mandatory to enter first Toronto? And what are the other documents needed if me and my family directly fly to Montreal?

blueboy

Apr 7, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
I am not an expert on this issue but recommend you to go through this link..it might help you a bit: http://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-discussion-board/-t34797.0.html

olancanada

Sep 23, 2009
Thanks for your reply. Could somebody tell me or give me a link from a immigration website the below mentioned exemption? If this is the case, so i have to land first in toronto and transfer to montreal thru domestic flight, is this right? What about if i show my scanned job offer to immigration officer as a proof of my employment in Montreal? I have another question, my designation in the job offer was electrical service engineer. This is a regulated profession in canada specially in Montreal but my new employer used this term and for other employees (one of my friend already in this company and he was also service engineer without license) already in Canada. Please help. Thank you.