+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Express Entry / FSW / Multiple NOCs

Maya111

Jun 11, 2016
Hello Everyone,

I am 28 years old with an MBA degree.
I have more than 1 year experience continuous in the same position.
I have 2 year 2 months experience in the same NOC (administrative assistant), so NOC class B.

To get a competitive CRS, I need three years of experience.

I have almost 2 years of part-time experience (15 hours/week and not continuous) while pursuing my MBA as a Graduate Assistant (NOC Class A, but different from my primary NOC). If this was counted, I will qualify for almost 3 years + experience for express entry.

So my questions are:
1- Is Graduate Assistant counted as legitimate working experience for a FSW since I had it while studying for my MBA degree?
2- Does it matter if it was different from my primary NOC?

I would really appreciate any help you can extend to me!

Thank you!

vaishnavi

Jun 18, 2016
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
15-06-2018
IELTS Request
07-04-2018
Med's Done....
22-05-2018
Passport Req..
30-07-2018
LANDED..........
13-08-2018
Hello Everyone,

I am 28 years old with an MBA degree.
I have more than 1 year experience continuous in the same position.
I have 2 year 2 months experience in the same NOC (administrative assistant), so NOC class B.

To get a competitive CRS, I need three years of experience.

I have almost 2 years of part-time experience (15 hours/week and not continuous) while pursuing my MBA as a Graduate Assistant (NOC Class A, but different from my primary NOC). If this was counted, I will qualify for almost 3 years + experience for express entry.

So my questions are:
1- Is Graduate Assistant counted as legitimate working experience for a FSW since I had it while studying for my MBA degree?
2- Does it matter if it was different from my primary NOC?

I would really appreciate any help you can extend to me!

Thank you!