+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

ESSAY FEEDBACK

darkwater

Dec 2, 2012
Hello everyone, I'm a student from Vietnam. My plan is to take the IELTS test this Jan and I want to get band 7. Could you please check my essay writing and band it? Leave strict comments so that I can improve myself better. Thank you very much!

TOPIC : It has been said, “Not every thing that is learned is contained in books”.
Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Many people believe that learning from the real experience is far better than sitting passively reading books about common knowledge. That is why they often say “Not everything that is learned is contained in books”. However, there are always two sides of a story and this issue is not an exception.

Nobody can deny the fact that books place an extremely important part in our lives, especially in education. Moreover, they are usually various, detailed and scientifically sorted into many kinds. Books are considered a great source of information for human, because they help us to store the knowledge which our ancestors gained from years of observing and researching. Reading books is always a good way to widen our understanding about everything, from the most simple fields to the most complicated ones, and that is clearly the reason why we are all encouraged to read as many books as possible. From reading books we learn many things so as to prepare carefully for our future path, this can help us to deal with problems in real life.