+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Eligibility check for CSQ?

sayhitoarvind

Jan 4, 2018
Hi,
I recently got a job and moved to Montreal,QC. Is it possible to apply for CSQ and obtain it without learning french? Also,I have a bachelors in Computer science(India) and Master's in Computer science(Canada).
Can someone tell me what are my odds or how i can go forward? Thanks

sayhitoarvind

Jan 4, 2018
It is absolutely possible to get CSQ in the regular skilled worker category without any knowledge of French (I did) provided that you score enough points otherwise.
Have you tried the evaluation tool to get an idea about your chances? http://www.form.services.micc.gouv.qc.ca/epi/index.jsp?languageCode=en
I tried the evaluation tool and it says I pass the criteria. I'm surprised. Can you also point me to how i can start my application for CSQ?
Thanks. much appreciated

Betula

Aug 30, 2017
Category........
QSW
You need to create a Mon Projet Quebec -account and fill in the online application there. Temporary workers who already reside in Quebec can apply in the skilled worker category at any time (outland applicants have application periods and quotas) but do note that you must have gained at least a year of working experience in Quebec to apply:
"Temporary foreign worker
The regular program applies to you if you were legally admitted to Québec as a temporary worker for one or more consecutive periods totalling at least one year."

https://www.immigration-quebec.gouv.qc.ca/en/immigrate-settle/temporary-workers/stay-quebec/application-csq/index.html

sayhitoarvind

Jan 4, 2018
You need to create a Mon Projet Quebec -account and fill in the online application there. Temporary workers who already reside in Quebec can apply in the skilled worker category at any time (outland applicants have application periods and quotas) but do note that you must have gained at least a year of working experience in Quebec to apply:
"Temporary foreign worker