+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

ECA for Merchant Navy/12th

Shweta_Desai

Star Member
Jun 22, 2018
Hello forum.

Thank you all for the aid so far ! I'm primary applicant for myself and my husband. I have a Masters degree and my husband has HSC , 12th grade in India and post that he did Merchant Navy, certification issued by Govt. of India.

I have written to WES multiple times to enquire what category i need to submit his ECA in, but always same reply of use the free tool. I have read in this forum that i will get only 2 points for HSC & WES doesn't evaluate skills/certifications like this.

Please help me:
1. do i need to get ECA done for Merchant Navy certificate ? If so , in what category i need to apply?

2. If not, then does WES do 12th grade ECA as well ?

3. Can i proceed with our EE profile without doing an ECA for my husband ?

Awaiting your feedback..
Regards,
Shweta.

hope2018

Champion Member
Mar 14, 2018
Hello forum.

Thank you all for the aid so far ! I'm primary applicant for myself and my husband. I have a Masters degree and my husband has HSC , 12th grade in India and post that he did Merchant Navy, certification issued by Govt. of India.

I have written to WES multiple times to enquire what category i need to submit his ECA in, but always same reply of use the free tool. I have read in this forum that i will get only 2 points for HSC & WES doesn't evaluate skills/certifications like this.

Please help me:
1. do i need to get ECA done for Merchant Navy certificate ? If so , in what category i need to apply?

Awaiting your feedback..
Regards,
Shweta.
If you don't want to claim points for spouse's education then no need to get ECA done. It's mandatory only if claiming points.

Shweta_Desai

Star Member
Jun 22, 2018
thank you very much for the quick reply.. I am fearful if not claiming any points will harm his job applications ? He is having many years of work ex..