+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Does anyone has positive ECA for bachelors in Naturopathy And Yogic Sciences

Andykumar60

Jun 25, 2017
Does anyone has positive ECA for bachelors in Naturopathy And Yogic Sciences
Dear Aziz,

I am a graduate in BNYS. I have the same question ???
Should we apply through MCC ... if verified and accepted then this will add few more points to CRS
I am not sure will the same be applicable if we apply through WES.
Feel free to contact me...

Andykumar60

Jun 25, 2017
ECA does not add any points to your CRS score, whether its from MCC or WES. Its just an eligibilty requirement, meaning if you do not get an ECA you can not apply.
My apologies for not communicating it clearly... if the credentials are done through Medical council of Canada. It will be considered as Professional Degree if I am Correct? I assumed it though.
If done through WES it may be considered as Bachelors.
In the CIC site, while using the CRS calculator, i came across drop down option, for Education.
I am sure the score is more for Professional degree course while compared to Bachelors degree course.
Please help me further if possible

dr feras

Champion Member
Jan 27, 2013
Ok i get your question now. I am afraid I do not have enough information about your degree, so its best I dont confuse you. Hope someone can help you. Good luck

Jul 8, 2017
Dear All,
I got WES report for my Bachelor Degree BNYS as
Credential Authentication: Official transcripts were sent directly by the institution
Credential: Bachelor of Naturopathy and Yogic Science
Year: 2011
Awarded by: Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University
Major/Specialization: Naturopathy and Yogic Sciences
Canadian Equivalency: Five years of post-secondary study and training in Oriental medicine
Remarks: The credential is not comparable to a completed Canadian education
credential.