+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Do you recommend immigration consultants?

dream99

Star Member
Nov 1, 2010
Do you guys recommend hiring immigration consultants? I think I have a basic understanding of the complete spousal sponsoring application but ofcourse I'm no professional so there's probably a million other things that I don't know about. However, so many people on this site know so much that they can answer most of my questions that I have asked in the past.

So what do you guys think....anyone out there have had any experience with immigration consultants? Do you think it's worth the $$$? Other than the fact that immigration consultant are professionals and know every little thing by the fact, what can they do for you that the pros on this site can't? ;D

shamsia

Champion Member
Jan 27, 2011
Visa Office......
New Delhi
App. Filed.......
30-06-2011
File Transfer...
31-08-2011
Med's Done....
16-06-2011
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
14-11-2011
VISA ISSUED...
10-01-2012
LANDED..........
April 6th, 2012

CharlieD10

VIP Member
Sep 5, 2010
Northern Ontario
Category........
Visa Office......
KGN
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
15-02-2011
File Transfer...
09-05-2011
Med's Done....
17-01-2011, 08-03-2012
Interview........
Waived
Passport Req..
30-3-2012
VISA ISSUED...
13-04-2012
LANDED..........
06-06-2012
A consultant can actually review your documents, no-one here can do that for you. S/he will have the opportunity to make practical suggestions on the organization of your application, make sure all the i's are dotted and t's crossed, things of that nature. You will (hopefully) get a trained, professional review of your application which will identify any potential weaknesses and suggestions on how to shore them up.