+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Deported from USA and want to go canada

ratheepan

Sep 6, 2021
Hi someone please answer me.
I went Australia by boat in 2011 and claims refugee status and my claim was rejected by immigration and but my case was in high court for further decisions, Also I had visa to live and work in Australia. But I decided to return to Sri Lanka. Because I felt my problems solved I could live peaceful. So came back to Sri Lanka voluntarily. So Currently I’m studying 1 year carpenter course in Canada . Which is fully online teaching. But I wanted go to Canada and study 1 more year in Canada. please I would like to know that my travel history to Australia in past . Will it effect my visa to Canada . Thank you

Last edited:

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017
Hi someone please answer me.
I went Australia by boat in 2011 and claims refugee status and my claim was rejected by immigration and but my case was in high court for further decisions, Also I had visa to live and work in Australia. But I decided to return to Sri Lanka. Because I felt my problems solved I could live peaceful. So came back to Sri Lanka voluntarily. So Currently I’m studying 1 year carpenter course in Canada . Which is fully online teaching. But I wanted go to Canada and study 1 more year in Canada. please I would like to know that my travel history to Australia in past . Will it effect my visa to Canada . Thank you
Yes it may affect your ability to get a study permit in Canada. Australia and Canada share immigration information so make sure you are declaring your immigration history.

jop321

Nov 16, 2021
Hi All,
I was deported from USA in 2014 when I was on F1 visaon the grounds of inadequate documents[212(a)(7)(b)(i)(II)]As far as I remember I was not imposed any ban.I am planning for PR visa to Canada..Will the deportation from USA affect my application for PR visa.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo