+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Dentist

Nio1

Dec 20, 2019
Hello there i am Geri 29 from Albania. I am a dentist and i do practice my profession in my country also i am looking for abroad opportunities. Do i really have a chance to make it in Canada and if yes which are the steps or any additional information on how would my dentistry diploma gets recognized if so am i eligible to work and live there?

thank you in advance

ingoingoingo

Star Member
Jan 25, 2020
Alberta
Category........
AINP
Visa Office......
Sydney
NOC Code......
3111 (CRS 1058)
Job Offer........
Yes
App. Filed.......
31-01-2020
Nomination.....
11-03-2020
AOR Received.
07-02-2020
IELTS Request
30-11-2019
Med's Done....
07-02-2020
VISA ISSUED...
29-09-2020
LANDED..........
29-09-2020
Hello there i am Geri 29 from Albania. I am a dentist and i do practice my profession in my country also i am looking for abroad opportunities. Do i really have a chance to make it in Canada and if yes which are the steps or any additional information on how would my dentistry diploma gets recognized if so am i eligible to work and live there?

thank you in advance
Dentist NOC is currently a high demand NOC in Alberta. Can’t speak for other PNPs. You don’t strictly speaking need a job offer in Alberta to apply, but I’m not aware of anyone who received nomination in recent months who wasn’t an inland applicant with job offer (though there has been before).

It is also an extremely onerous process as a foreign graduate to get recognised in Canada. One route for physicians is to take a fellowship post under a temporary working permit.