+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Custodianship Declaration Form?

BMCA

May 11, 2022
Hello, I'm an international student coming from KSA applying online for a student permit.
I filled out the forms and did everything but recently I was contacted to fill out the IMM5646 Form for custodianship as I'm a 17 year old.
I was wondering what I'm meant to do here.
I do not have anyone I know living in Canada, I'll be going alone and I'll be studying in PEI.
Does anyone know what I have to fill in the form? I'll be living on-campus and I'll have my meal plan paid for as well.
I already tried filling it out but they didn't accept it and they asked me to fill it out again.
My question is, do I NEED a custodian? Can I leave the form unfilled? The deadline is on May 19th so if I don't fill it by then they'll go off of what I already sent in.

Thank you!!

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hello, I'm an international student coming from KSA applying online for a student permit.
I filled out the forms and did everything but recently I was contacted to fill out the IMM5646 Form for custodianship as I'm a 17 year old.
I was wondering what I'm meant to do here.
I do not have anyone I know living in Canada, I'll be going alone and I'll be studying in PEI.
Does anyone know what I have to fill in the form? I'll be living on-campus and I'll have my meal plan paid for as well.
I already tried filling it out but they didn't accept it and they asked me to fill it out again.
My question is, do I NEED a custodian? Can I leave the form unfilled? The deadline is on May 19th so if I don't fill it by then they'll go off of what I already sent in.

Thank you!!
When do you turn 18? You are a minor so require a Canadian custodian until you turn 18. You can’t fill out the form. Ask your school if they take on custodianship or know of any agency that does.

BMCA

May 11, 2022