+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

CRS - Adaptability - 3 Years Work Experience, but multiple NOC Codes

chaish

Oct 21, 2017
Hi there, I had a question about whether I'd get the maximum points for work experience adaptability.
I have had 2 jobs:

19 months at NOC code 1221 (Administrative Officer): I worked in project administration
18 months at NOC code 2131 (Civil Engineer): Civil Engineer

These are both two different noc codes, but I have over 3 years of work experience but they are not the same code number. Does this mean I will only get 25 points for adaptability? OR does the 3+ years of combined work experience mean I will get 50 points?

chaish

Oct 21, 2017
3 years of foreign work experience.
Yeah that's correct, sorry I should've specified in my original post. I did all of this work experience in Australia. So does that three years work experience combined get me the maximum 50 points?

On the CIC website, the CRS points calculator/eligibility thing asks:
ii. In the last 10 years, how many total years of skilled work experience do you have?
It must have been paid, full-time (or an equal amount in part-time), and in only one occupation (NOC skill type 0, A or B).

But this conflicts with other information I've read on forums. Can you offer any more clarity on this?

DelPiero07

VIP Member
Oct 2, 2016
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
You only need a year of continuous work experience in your primary NOC to be eligible under the FSW program, after that you can add all other work experience even if they are on different NOC's to get the maximum CRS points.

chaish

Oct 21, 2017
You only need a year of continuous work experience in your primary NOC to be eligible under the FSW program, after that you can add all other work experience even if they are on different NOC's to get the maximum CRS points.
Thats great, thank you so much for your help! :)

savik

Jan 29, 2018