+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Confusion regarding NOC 2151, 2251 and 2253

bunny2015

Star Member
Dec 22, 2015
Hi!

I'm an architect, completed my ECA and got a Master's Degree Equivalency.

My previous and current job descriptions go with the followings:

NOC 2151: Architect,
NOC 2251: Architectural technologists and technicians, and
NOC 2253: Drafting technologists and technicians

I've appeared for IELTS exam and now waiting for the results.

My concern here is, if I do not get expected bands which is L8 R7 W7 S7, then I'll be preparing documents for PNP, and most of the PNP will require licensure for NOC 2151, and NOC 2253 is under-demand occupation list in Saskatchewan.

Therefore, I need advice on choosing an appropriate NOC
My Education BG is B. of Arch, and Masters of Arts in Urban Design
My Job titles that I've been working are:

2009 - 2012: Junior Architect
2013 - 2014: Architect
2014 - Current: Senior Architect

Please advice whether it would effect negatively if I choose 2253 and apply for Saskatchewan PNP.

All your advices will help me a lot, thank you... :)

Sansu37

Dec 5, 2015
You have option to choose only one NOC (senior guys ,correct me if I am wrong ) you have to review and plan your NOC looking at the potential job market and your previous work experience , you will be further reviewed upon your past work experience and reference letter from past employers ,that letter should mention the job duties performed according to your preferred NOC (NOT ALL ,NOT EXACT COPY OF DUTIES MENTIONED IN CIC ) should similar and Immigration authority should be convinced by your application

bunny2015

Star Member
Dec 22, 2015
Sansu37 said: