+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Co-op work experience problem

Orostacus

Sep 18, 2018
Hi, I'm a music student and my college doesn't really know if I need a co-op permit. They issued me a letter confirming that from April 27 2020 to may 24 I will be completing my mandatory work experience course. The thing is that they are not sure about this and now I'm on the end of my first year doing "workterm" that basically is just rehearsing and playing for free in places (musicians never get asked for sin number) and it's too late to apply for it. So now they questions I have are: what if? Am I responsible? Can I still go to the border? (we are on the first week of "workterm") I really don't know what to think about it. Any questions you think i can ask to the college? ideas please

selvakk

Champion Member
Nov 28, 2018
Hi, I'm a music student and my college doesn't really know if I need a co-op permit. They issued me a letter confirming that from April 27 2020 to may 24 I will be completing my mandatory work experience course. The thing is that they are not sure about this and now I'm on the end of my first year doing "workterm" that basically is just rehearsing and playing for free in places (musicians never get asked for sin number) and it's too late to apply for it. So now they questions I have are: what if? Am I responsible? Can I still go to the border? (we are on the first week of "workterm") I really don't know what to think about it. Any questions you think i can ask to the college? ideas please
What college is this ? Did you opt for a co-op program ? Did you submit this letter with your visa application.

Work experience is not the same as co-op.

Reactions: Orostacus

Orostacus

Sep 18, 2018
What college is this ? Did you opt for a co-op program ? Did you submit this letter with your visa application.

Work experience is not the same as co-op.