+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

CEC Skilled Worker

Augustiner

Star Member
Aug 13, 2016
I am an international student in British Columbia and my wife is here with me with the open work permit. My study permit expires in April 2020. She has already been working for a fashion retail store as a sale person for 1 year. She is currently offered a supervisor position at a different retail store in beauty field.
Can anyone please help me any advises on how we could get PR through CEC? Is my wife 1 year work experience counted toward 2 year experience requirement?
As I think by this time next year (November 2019), she will have 2 years of experience in retail and got a supervisor position (as she got offered currently).
Is that plan possible or do I have to find some other ways? Please give us some options.
Another question: Is it hard to get study permit extended just in case our plan doesn't work out. Anyone with experience please give us some advises.
Many thanks.

shyam.7944

Mar 9, 2015
Category........
Other
Doc's Request.
-
Nomination.....
-
I am an international student in British Columbia and my wife is here with me with the open work permit. My study permit expires in April 2020. She has already been working for a fashion retail store as a sale person for 1 year. She is currently offered a supervisor position at a different retail store in beauty field.
Can anyone please help me any advises on how we could get PR through CEC? Is my wife 1 year work experience counted toward 2 year experience requirement?
As I think by this time next year (November 2019), she will have 2 years of experience in retail and got a supervisor position (as she got offered currently).
Is that plan possible or do I have to find some other ways? Please give us some options.
Another question: Is it hard to get study permit extended just in case our plan doesn't work out. Anyone with experience please give us some advises.
Many thanks.