+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

CEC just missed 2 years experience but got points for 2 years

capped.ra

Dec 14, 2017
Hi ,

I am in a very tricky situation. Please help me with your experience.

I landed in Canada on 3rd January 2016 and started working from same day.

I created my profile on July 2017. Till November 2017 my points were less and my profile didn't get picked. But on 6th December 2017 , my points increased and my profile got picked.

I think I got awarded points for 2 years of experience in Canada.

Now I have to leave Canada before end of year 2017. I am really confused!

Now i have following doubts:
1.How did I get the points for 2 years before completing it?
2. Should I accept the invitation and supply supporting documents? Is it a possibility that I will be ineligible?

Please help soon, I have very less time to decide.

Thanks for your reply in advance!

Regards,
Raj

Jack3d

Dec 14, 2017
Hi I'm not an expert so maybe wait for a senior opinion, however I'v been reading a lot in this forum so I'll quote some things I remember.

1- why you said you have to leave before 2017, your contract gonna end?
2- I'm not sure why you get 2 years before( did you put jan 2016 in the starting date?)however, according to the stuff I read you need to complete the full year or 2 years in this case, 11 months and a half doesn't work to valid one year: again at least in the info I read. I think maybe you will have possibilities if eventually you gonna complete the 2 years, if in January 3 you complete two years and then you submit your profile after that I suppose should be OK but again I'm not an expert.

gowthamp

Jun 28, 2016
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi ,

I am in a very tricky situation. Please help me with your experience.

I created my profile on July 2017. Till November 2017 my points were less and my profile didn't get picked. But on 6th December 2017 , my points increased and my profile got picked.