+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Caregiver application (With LMIA)- Work Permit Application Denied

Dreyyy

Oct 3, 2016
Hi! Good day to all! I do not know if this is the right forum nor the right sub forum for posting these kind of stuffs. I am seeking help in behalf of my Mother. She's currently here in the Philippines, she just came back from Canada 6 months ago. She came in as a tourist (with multiple visa) and was able to find an employer as she is a caregiver by profession here in the Philippines, as per some friends' advice and consultation with am agency, she exited Canada and went home to the Philippines to process her work permit application here. To cut the story short, we submitted all the needed documents and was accepted by VFS Global (3rd party screening agency for several embassies here in the Phl), the documents were then submitted to Canadian Embassy and was due for processing. After 3 months, we were contacted that her passport is ready for pick up at the VFS Global, to our surprise she was denied. We read the letter and there where three reasons why she was denied:
The Visa Officer isnt satisfied that she will come back home here in the Philippines after the said contract ended in Canada due to the following reasons:

- Her Family ties in Canada and in home Country (We are four siblings, im the only one here in the Philippines (23 yrs old), Two in Canada and One in Bahrain)

- Employment prospects in country of residence (how do you explain this?)

- Current employment situation (My mom's 56 years old and she's been unemployed(to being a caregiver) for quite some time since she has a small private business, that she stopped when she went to Canada for visit after my father passed away).