+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

can i find job in alberta even if i am an undergrad with bad credentials?

filipinoman03

Oct 28, 2015
hello! i would like to ask if i can find a job if canada (even menial) if im not well educated and have no canadian experience or lets say i have no experience overall..just cleaning our house hehe..i need to find a job to sponsor my spouse and my child..im an immigrant soon to land in canada and 22 years old..filipino here by the way..please answer! thanks!!!!

filipinoman03

Oct 28, 2015
i have no idea at all..i'm an immiigrant sponsored by my father as an accompanying dependent..i'm about to land by january..can you answer what job awaits for me? TIA!

mrbeachman

Oct 24, 2011
You like many other Asians are in for a huge wake up call once you land in Canada.

Unless you have family connections like most Asians (your father owns a business, knows people... etc) it is very unlikely anyone will give you a job.

filipinoman03

Oct 28, 2015
mrbeachman said:
You like many other Asians are in for a huge wake up call once you land in Canada.

Unless you have family connections like most Asians (your father owns a business, knows people... etc) it is very unlikely anyone will give you a job.
but why? please specify. i appreciate your reply but can you tell me why is this? even in calgary?

8Hannah8

Star Member
Oct 24, 2015
mrbeachman said:

that's debatable. There are several Filipino community centres in Toronto which could help with settlement. Not sure if they would be able to find you a job, but many country-specific community centres do offer help by holding career development workshops. That could give you some skills in resume building/interviews etc.
My point is that there is probably also a Filipino community in Alberta, which could help with settlement issues

Lammawitch

Champion Member
Dec 21, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..