+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can i do masters after doing a 2 year diploma in a canadian college..??

gouthams

Nov 2, 2011
I have got admission card from humber college, toronto, canada. Its a Electro-Mechanical Technician Diploma program on Robotics and Automation.

Course duration : 2 years
Cost for 2 years : around 13lakh

My profile :
10th : 68%
12th : 74%
UG : 6.8 (CGPA points)
Backlogs : 6 backlogs and attempts 6
IELTS : Overall 6.5 (L-7.5,R-5.5,W-6,S-6.5)

I am B.E degree holder, i finished my degree within the course time of 4 years. I actually wanted to do masters in canada. But consultancies here in Coimbatore,India told me that with this profile its not possible for me to get into a masters program. So, I applied for a PG Diploma course in Humber college, this diploma program has co-op program integrated with it too. My choice is to do masters in Robotics and Automation field or Mechactronics and get a decent there and work for atleast 4 to 5 years and again some work experience and come back to india to start up my own company.

But, is it a right option to take this diploma program and study for 2 years get a decent job there in toronto and stay there for another one year and apply for PR. Then, do a part-time Masters in some good university like Waterloo (Because mcmaster and waterloo are the two only universities that offers mechactonics as a master level program)

People, i need your suggestion about my point of view or my ideology.. Or its most appreciated that you come up with some better plans that will benefit me more.

Please feel free to come up with ur replies. Thank you. :)

RN

Star Member
Jan 28, 2010
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hello,

Its a bit difficult for me to understand your scenerio but I will try to help you