+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Can I apply for EE without having Lmia?

samiomar

Mar 24, 2015
Hello guys
I have a question
Im a full time student doing my Phd in second year here in Canada. I was planning to apply for the PhD stream but they have change the rules.
Now, I have my master credential from WES already and I have 3 years experience as TA in my university. I got 7 in Iletes. when I try Am I eligible to apply I found that Im eligible. But when I tried to count the points I found my self just 350. which means as I understand Im not qualified because the need higher points.
My question is Should I apply or not at this time?
2- I know a friend who has a cleaning company and he said I can hire you but he doesn't know about Lmia procedure. So Should I ask him to apply for Lmia for me or not? how that works?

thanks So much Im new to this matter

cool_shah01

Star Member
Jan 5, 2015
samiomar said:
Hello guys
I have a question
Im a full time student doing my Phd in second year here in Canada. I was planning to apply for the PhD stream but they have change the rules.
Now, I have my master credential from WES already and I have 3 years experience as TA in my university. I got 7 in Iletes. when I try Am I eligible to apply I found that Im eligible. But when I tried to count the points I found my self just 350. which means as I understand Im not qualified because the need higher points.
- Still you are eligible , No where it is mentioned that you required minimum so and so points.

My question is Should I apply or not at this time?
2- I know a friend who has a cleaning company and he said I can hire you but he doesn't know about Lmia procedure. So Should I ask him to apply for Lmia for me or not? how that works?

thanks So much Im new to this matter

Sreeni01

Star Member
Mar 15, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
ADVO
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
13-March-2015
Nomination.....
28-August-2015