+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Calling my mom to visit Canada

krs

Star Member
May 8, 2014
Hello people,

I have PGWP till Nov 2017 and I am working in Software Company with a decent Salary. I need to call my mom (Widow and Working in India) for a visit to Canada.. What are the documents required ?? How much money do i need to show? ::)

Thanks in advance,
Kev

steaky

VIP Member
Nov 11, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Your mom and you can show as much as possible! Refer to the checklist including applicant/host' financial & assets papers.

krs

Star Member
May 8, 2014
Can I sponsor my mom? I am yet NOT a PR and hence this question. Can I send her letter of invitation? She visa got rejected for visitors Visa when I was a student based on financial terms.

krunal2904

May 9, 2016
Canada
NOC Code......
Yes, You have to send letter of invitation as well as your mother's cover letter to show the valid reason to show the purpose of visit to Canada.
In addition, Your work permit will expire on Nov 2017 so If your mother visa will approve, she will just get visitor visa till Nov 2017.

Thanks,
Krunal

krs

Star Member
May 8, 2014
Thanks Krunal.

Is 14000 CAD decent amount to sponsor my mom to visit? My mom is showing around 6 L INR liquid money. :-\

And to demonstrate her ties to India, I dont know what to show except her present job. Please suggest :) Thanks in advance.

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
krs said:
Can I sponsor my mom? I am yet NOT a PR and hence this question. Can I send her letter of invitation? She visa got rejected for visitors Visa when I was a student based on financial terms.
You cannot 'sponsor' your mom for a TRV..... you can only invite her as the host.

krs said:
Is 14000 CAD decent amount to sponsor my mom to visit? My mom is showing around 6 L INR liquid money. :-\
Hope none of the money in your mom's bank account was transferred/borrowed for the TRV application + it matches her salary/known income.