+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Best way to move to Canada

mrsheri

Nov 15, 2017
Hi Guys...I'm a newbie here, and sorry if this was asked/answered before, and appreciate if you can share those posts if any.

I'm on H1 in USA for few years, and want to move to Canada for few reasons. I ran CRS to see my score and its below 400, so I guess I'm not going to eligible under Express Entry. I dont mind studying in Canada. I'm happy to start a business but no lavish investment. So, here I'm with questions.

1. Whats the best way to move to Canada in this situation
2. What are reasonable universities/collecges, I should take a look at, and what times of the year
3. If I'm on a student visa there, can I quit it and change status to work permit? Is it common?
4. If not study, express entry, huge investment, what other ways can I explore?
5. when will I get PR if I'm coming there on student visa?
6. On student visa, how many hours can I work, a week? whats average pay rate?
7. On student visa, can my spouse work? if so, are there any time, employment restrictions?
8. How different is the schooling between US and Canada? Elementary and Middle schools

I'm very sorry for many questions, but I'm a kind of in need to understand and decide quickly. Greatly appreciate any responses.

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
1. Research the Provincial Nomination Programs if you don't have enough points for Express Entry. Immigrating through starting a business is only feasible if you have several hundred thousand dollars to invest in a business in Canada (and in some cases you need over a million).